You can delete orders for products without a pricing plan under Orders, e.g. if a customer has ordered a free product twice or you have made a test purchase for your product.
Important: You cannot delete or cancel products with a pricing plan that have become free of charge for the full amount via a coupon code, as an invoice for 0 euro was automatically created here, which also shows the billed coupon code.
Delete a free order
- Click on "Payments" / "Order" and call up the free order
a) no coupon code has been charged and
b) no invoice has been created.
Only then can you delete them.
- Then click on "Delete" in the upper right corner.
- Click on the transfer number on the left to display the details of the transfer
This means that the order, including the transfer, is deleted and the product is no longer included in the buyer's account.