You are running an online course, but want to restrict sales to new customers from time to time, e.g. so that you can adequately look after your previous participants. Maybe you will be away for a few weeks or you can only look after a certain number of participants at the same time.
- set the sale limit to the number of courses already sold or
- take the course publication out in the upper right corner.
If you already know exactly when the course should be available again,
- provide the corresponding date for the validity of the price to the pricing plan. If no single pricing plan is valid, the product can no longer be bought.
The participants who are in the course are not affected.
You can also set the course to private (under additional options). Then it will no longer be listed in your shop and new buyers will not even see it in the selection.
Please note: Setting the course to "private" only is not 100% safe, because if you link directly to the course from your website or if a participant passes the course link on, then it can still be purchased.