If you have booked the "Team members" app, you can invite team members who can work for your account.
During the invitation process
- You select a previously provided role and
- Products that you want your team member to be able to edit if necessary.
This gives them access to the areas of your account provided by you and to the selected products.
You can also create a role without permissions, e.g. if you want to make someone a joint venture partner for a specific product once they have accepted the invitation.
If the user has accepted the invitation, they can create products for your account and have access to the navigation items for which you have given them permissions. You can provide additional permissions (a role and editing permissions for existing products) straightaway at the time of creation. You can change these later at any time.
- Click on "Settings", "Users & partners".
- Click on "Invite users".
- Select one of the previously created roles.
- Define which existing products the user can edit.
- Then click on "Create".
Once you have submitted the form, the invitee will receive an email and can accept or decline your invitation. Once they have responded to the invitation, you will receive an email.
Once they have accepted the invitation, you can click on "Details" to specify additional settings for users who are joint venture partners.
If your new user already has their own account with elopage and you invite them using the data with which they are already registered, they can easily switch back and forth between the two account types without logging in again.
If you give your team member access to customer data, you should:
- Check whether a data processing agreement with the partner is necessary and
- If required, conclude a confidentiality agreement with your partner.