If your customer has bought a product with prepayment and has not made the payment and would like to cancel the payment, you can cancel it directly from the transaction details.
As a result, the customer no longer receives a payment reminder from us and the payment receives the status "canceled."
Cancel the pending payment
- Click on "Payments" and "Transfers" in your seller account.
- Select "Status" and "Waiting for finalization" for the filter on the left.
- Click on "Apply" to activate the filter.
- Search for the payment that you want to cancel.
- Click on the "ID" on the left or on "Details" on the right to view the transfer details.
- Click on the button "Cancel payment process."
- Confirm that you really want to cancel and that an email should be sent to your customer.
What happens after the payment is canceled?
- The payment is given the status "Canceled" and is displayed in the "normal" transfer overview.
Your customer will receive an email about the cancellation.
- The email also contains a note on how he can buy the product using a different payment method if necessary.
- As a result of the cancellation, the customer does not receive - as usual - another request for payment from you.
- In contrast to a cancellation (i.e. repayment of the amount and creation of the cancellation invoice), you do not incur any fees.
What if a payment is made afterwards?
If the customer transfers after the cancellation, the payment is automatically assigned and has the status "successful."
A repayment is then only possible via a cancellation.