Did your customer not receive the purchase confirmation email or accidentally deleted it? Then you can view it or send it again within the first 30 days after purchase.
In the order details you will find
- the status and the sending date of the email
- which attachment was sent
- the preview of the email
and you can send it again.
- Go to "Customers" / "Orders"
- Access the >>details for this order by clicking on the ID.
- Scroll down to Email Logs.
Here you will find all information about it.
- View status - Here you can see when it was sent and also the status.
- View attachment - In the "Attachments" column you can see the attachments that have been sent and you can also open them.
- Preview - In the preview you can see the text of the email.
- Actions - Here you can resend the mail. This works up to 30 days after purchase.
The email will only be resent if the email address was entered correctly. If it is wrong, please contact us via >>our contact form.
If the email address is correct, but the email cannot be seen, it is possible that the customer's provider has sorted the email directly as spam and does not display it at all. This may be due to the spam protection regulations of the provider or the settings of the email account.
If you use the standard purchase confirmation email, it helps if you customize it and provide a custom subject to reduce spam sorting.
If your customer still has the elopage thank you page open or the page with the transfer information in the case of advance payments, the new email can also be sent directly from this page.