You can use the comments
- on the respective page or
- on the left in the menu under "Messages".
Reply to comments
- Click on the link to your course page next to the entry. This will then be opened in preview mode.
- Click on the speech bubble icon to the right of the comment to reply to a comment.
Your answer will then also appear in the overview and you can delete or change it if necessary.
Your course participant will receive an email notification of your answer and can easily follow the link in the email to read the comment in their dashboard and respond if necessary.
Of course, you can delete your comments or the comments of participants (e.g. if they are illegal or offensive comments).
- Click on the trash can icon next to the comment to delete it.
- The deletion of participant comments by the coach is often seen as a delicate matter. Depending on the clientele of your course, it may be advisable to create a netiquette and point out that content that violates it will be deleted without comment.
- If, when purchasing the course, you set that the customer only needs to enter their email address, no names will appear here. So this is unfavorable for the comment function. Participants can add their name to their profile afterwards
- Participants can also delete their comments afterwards. If you receive an email notification and cannot find the comment, the participant has deleted it afterwards.