With the "User Roles" feature, you can share certain areas in your account with different users, such as giving your accountant access to your invoices and transfers or allowing an author to create and correct your product content.
To do this, you can
- define your own roles (groups of permissions) and
- invite users, who then get access to certain areas in your account and
- define which emails they should receive for certain triggers.
For the user himself, you can then provide whether he should only be able to view certain products in the Products view.
Here they can use the features available in the view, e.g. cancel invoices, change installments, download invoices namely for all products and all customers.
It is not possible to limit the display of data to certain products.
The emails they receive about purchases / payments etc. also concern all customers, not only those whose product they are authorized to edit.
Provide user role
- Go to "Settings" and "Users & Partners"
- Click on the "User roles" tab
- Click "Create User Role"
- Name the role and choose which areas the user should have access to. The rights then apply to all data in the view.
If you create a role for a joint venture partner and you don't want them to have access to your account, don't tick anything here.
If you have granted access to the Products view, your partner will see all products and can edit them. You can then restrict individual user's access to the products in the Products view, so that your partner can only edit certain products.
- Then, decide whether you want your team member to receive emails for specific triggers.
For example, you can provide that your accounting department receives all emails related to payments, invoices, non-payments and chargebacks from all customers.
- Save the role.
The role is now displayed in the overview. Now you can assign the role to a user.
Important: You can only provide each user in one role. So design the roles in such a way that they contain all necessary rights for the respective users.
Now you can provide existing partners in the role.
Test of the set rights:
To test the set rights, it is best to invite yourself as a team member and assign yourself the relevant role.
Then switch to the team account at the top left of your name and see what views your team member can see. All editing functions of this view are now available to the team member.