Which installment payment orders can be cancelled?
Cancelling an installment payment order is possible for orders in the payment states Active, Paid, Unsubscribed and Refunded.
For installment payment orders in the above-mentioned states it is possible to
- add rates
- delete rates
- postpone rates' due date
- alter rates' amounts (i.e. when a customer forgot to enter a coupon code, purchasing a product)
Editing installment payment orders not possible when
- order's payment state is Waiting oder Pending since transactions are already in progress
- payment state is Cancelled
- the chosen payment method is bankwire
Not available for editing are
- limited subscriptions
- one-time payments
- free transactions
Cancelling rates & orders
When you want to edit installment payment orders, go to your account's main menu (left) and click on Customers > Orders to get to order overview.
Via clicking on the order ID or, alternatively, on the 3-dot menu on the right and then on Details order details will be shown.
Once you click Cancel a pop-up window opens showing a list of all rates pertaining to the chosen order. Now click Refund to cancel each rate individually.
Subsequently the order can be cancelled completely.
If there haven't been any transactions at all, thus no rates to be refunded, because
- your customer is still testing your product for free as part of a free trial period
- rates are not yet due, for yo have set a due date in the future
- your customer pays using bankwire
the order can be cancelled completely right away without any rates having to be refunded beforehand.
In the order details view for the cancelled order you're now able to see that
- there are no due rates anymore
- the amount in the category Unpaid has changed to € 0,00
- in Credit memos the amount that will be refunded is shown
Tip: In case the order overview or details haven't adopted the changes yet, just refresh the website in your browser.
In the order overview, when you scroll down to the eMails Logs section and click Preview, you'll see the message that was sent to your customer.
Your customer is notified about the order cancellation as well as the refunded rates.
Please note: Even if your customer has only paid one rate, which is then refunded without cancelling the order completly, they will still have access to the related product.
Once you cancel the order completely, your customer won't be able to access the product anymore.
Orders in payment state Waiting or Pending
Waiting or pending payments cannot be cancelled since a transaction has already been made. The same applies to free order or orders that are cancelled already.