When making a purchase, did your customer make a mistake when entering their email address and therefore did not receive the product / did not get access?
Then you can initiate the correction of the e-mail address and after he has confirmed the new address, you can also send the purchase confirmation e-mail out again.
Correct your e-mail address
- Go to "Customers" under "Customers" and view your customer with the wrong e-mail address
- Click on "Change e-mail address" in the upper right corner.
- Enter the new e-mail address.
- Confirm the change with "save."
The customer will then receive an e-mail from you at the new e-mail address with the request to confirm the change.
This e-mail address is only valid in your account after confirmation.
If the customers have already bought a product from you with e-mail address A and no products from other providers and made a mistake with their e-mail address when making another purchase from you, the order and transfer will be entered into the existing account transfer.
The customer's profile under "Settings" and "Profile" is not adjusted or transferred. So if They first bought paid products for which they had given their address, then ordered a free product without an address, after merging the profile of the first account the correct e-mail address will be used.
After the customer has confirmed the e-mail address and you can see it in an account, you can send the purchase confirmation e-mail for the order again.
-> View / resend the purchase confirmation e-mail
When can you not change the e-mail address?
A change of e-mail address is not possible under the following conditions:
- The customers have already confirmed their e-mail address and other products from other providers.
In these cases, the customers should log into their account and change the e-mail address themselves.
-> Change password / Change e-mail address.
- The customer already has an existing account with the new e-mail address with products from another seller.
Then no change is possible through you. Both accounts with all data must be merged here. This is only possible via a request via help.elopage.com, as the merging will be checked and implemented by Support, provided the data of both accounts are identical.
If the change is not possible, a corresponding message window will be displayed.