If you use the product type "Memberships," you will find an overview of the access to membership under "Customers" and "Membership access."
There you can manage the access and, for example, completely block it or re-enable access (provided the pricing plan has been adhered to).
The customer will also find an overview "Accesses" in their account and can block their access there or re-enable an access they have blocked.
Overview membership access
- Go to "Customers" and "Membership access".
Here you can see your membership products. If you click on the "triangle" in front of the ID, you will be shown all the products it contains.
If you click on the "Access" tab at the top, you will get to the individual customers.
Block membership access
As long as the customer's pricing plan is met, they retain access to the membership. If these contain courses, the customers can see them as long as they have access to the membership / the course.
If the customers no longer want to have access, they can terminate access themselves from their account or you can terminate it for them.
The customer will then no longer receive any drip-in emails for all online courses with drip-in e-mails, even if you later add new online courses to the membership.
- Click on "Cancel access" next to the actions on the right and confirm the further queries.
You will then see that the access is blocked and that they no longer receive any course e-mails.
If you view the lesson status for the customers, you will see that the pages have not been published for them and that no more drip-in emails are being sent.
Re-enable membership access
If you or the customer had terminated access and the customer would like to have access again, you can reactivate it via "Continue access", provided that all payments due have been paid, e.g. for free memberships / one-time payments as well as subscriptions and installment payments in which all due installments have been paid.
If a customer is behind schedule and you activate access, they will only get access again when their backlog has been cleared.