Please note that we have changed the menu structure.To simplify navigation, your elopage account is now structured slightly differently. But the functions remain the same. We will adjust the help section and renew the screenshots. If you have any questions, our support will be happy to help.
Achtung, neue Menüstruktur! Um die Navigation zu vereinfachen, ist dein elopage-Account jetzt etwas anders strukturiert. Die Funktionen bleiben aber die gleichen. Wir werden den Hilfebereich anpassen und die Screenshots erneuern. Bei Fragen hilft unser Support gerne weiter.
This is a machine-translated article. We’re constantly working on improving translation quality for an optimized help center experience. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Blocking & ending course access

Sina
Sina
  • Updated

hinweis.png Would you like to block access to the online course or end it completely? Then you can find out here which actions are triggered and how you can block, end and release course accesses in your seller account.

 

ueberblick.png Overview

What happens if you block access

What happens if you release access again

What happens if you end access

What happens if you reactivate access

Block access

Release access

End access

Enable access

 

What happens if you block access

  • Your customer can no longer access the online course.
  • The product is visible in the payer account, but cannot be opened.
  • Access will change to Blocked.
  • The customer will be informed via email about the termination of access. If you have any questions, please refer to your support info here.
  • Drip in & event emails will be disabled.
  • Your customers cannot unblock access on their own.

wichtig.png Please note

The associated payments are not deactivated. For cancellation and a possible refund of payments, look in >>Editing & canceling subscriptions, >>Canceling & refunding orders with installment payments or >>Canceling & refunding orders with a one-time payment.

What happens if you release access again

  • Your customer can access the online course again.
  • Access changes to Proceeding.
  • The customer will be informed via email about the release.
  • Course pages that have since been activated via drip-in become visible. Event emails are not sent retrospectively.

What happens if you end access

  • Your customer can no longer access the online course.
  • The course will be removed from the payer account of your customer.
  • The status changes to access ended.
  • The customer will be informed via email that access has been terminated and payments are still due.
  • Drip in & event emails will be disabled.
  • Your customers can unblock access independently (e.g. after the end of a payment pause).

wichtig.png Important

The associated payments are not deactivated. For cancellation and a possible refund of payments, look in >>Editing & cancelling subscriptions, >>Cancelling & refunding orders with installment payments or >>Cancelling & refunding orders with a one-time payment.

What happens if you reactivate access

  • Your customer can access the online course again.
  • Access changes to Proceeding.
  • The customer will be informed via email about the release.
  • Course pages that have since been activated via >>drip-in become visible. Event emails are not sent retrospectively.

schritte_guide.png Step-by-step guide

Block access

  • In the main menu of your seller account, go to "Customers" and "Course accesses."
  • Click on the "Accesses" tab.

kurs_zugaenge_uebersicht.png

  • Click on the options icon on the right next to the participant, whose access you want to block.
  • Select "Block."

kurszugriff_sperren.png

  • Click on "Confirm."
  • Read the note on ending payments and click on "Open order details" or "OK, got it" as appropriate.
  • Access to the course is now Blocked.

kurs_gesperrt.png

Release access

  • Go back under "Customers" to "Course Accesses" and "Accesses."
  • Click the Options button.
  • Select "Release."

kurs_freigeben.png

  • Access to the course is now Proceeding again.

End access

  • In the main menu of your seller account, go to "Customers" and "Course accesses."
  • Click on the "Accesses" tab.

kurs_zugaenge_uebersicht.png

  • Click on the options icon on the right next to the person whose access you want to end.

kurs_zugriff_beenden.png

  • Click on "Confirm."
  • Read the note on ending payments and click on "Open order details" or "OK, got it" as appropriate.
  • The status is now access terminated.

kurs_zugriff_beendet.png

Enable access

  • Go back under "Customers" to "Course Accesses" and "Accesses."
  • Click the Options button.
  • Select "Enable access."

kurs_zugriff_aktivieren.png

  • The status is now Proceeding again.

Was this article helpful?